Help
Customer Support | Forums
LiveCart > User Manual > Users

Users

All the users of your system, including customers and administrators, are considered as users. Customers that register in your storefront are automatically placed into the customers category. Administrators or any other users have to be added manually.

Add new user

To add a user:

  1. Go to the "Users" section and click the "Add new user" link.
  2. Complete the form by filling user details, billing and shipping addresses.
  3. Click the "Save" button.

View and sort users

When you access the "Users" section, all users are displayed. To view one of the user groups, select a user group in the group tree.

Users are displayed in a table similar to this:

By default, users are displayed by the date they registered or were added (newest first, oldest - last).

Sorting users

You can sort users ascending or descending by clicking the arrow next to the appropriate attribute.

Arrow up indicates ascending order.

You can also change attributes displayed, to do that:

  1. Click the "Columns" link in the bottom right corner.
  2. Select or remove attributes by clicking their names.
  3. Click "Change Columns" to save changes.

Manage users

Top

To edit a single user, click the user email link.

In the user details form you can edit user details as well as view all user's orders.

You can also manage multiple users at a time:

  1. Select users by marking a checkbox at the left.
  2. Click the "With selected" drop-down list and select an action to apply.
  3. Click the "Save" button to apply changes.

Find users

Top

To locate users:

  1. Select a user group in the tree.
  2. Click an attribute to activate a search field.
  3. Supply search criteria and press Enter.
  4. Results matching your criteria appears below.

You can also change attributes displayed. (Show me how.)

Add new user group

Top

To add new user group:

  1. Click the "Add user group" link.
  2. In the "Group details" tab enter group name and description if necessary.
  3. Click Save.

Set administration rights

Top

Except for customer, all the other users can have administration rights to manage back-end. You can manage administration levels in the "Permissions" tab.

  1. Select a user group in the tree.
  2. Click on the "Permissions" tab.
  3. Grant administration rights by checking the necessary roles.
  4. Click Save when done.

Delete user group

Top

To delete a user group and all of the users within that group:

  1. Select a user group in the tree.
  2. Click the "Remove" link.

Note: You cannot delete only the customers and administrators groups.

User Contributed Notes

5 comments received. Add your comment.